First Post

I am not really sure what I am doing, but after recently attending the NCTM conference, I have become inspired to become a better teacher.  I was humbled by all of the great teachers at the conference and all of the great things they are doing in their classrooms.  I wanted to keep up with these ideas, as well as, share some of my own and a blog seems to be the best vehicle to do this.  I am not sure if anyone will read this blog, but at the very least, it is a place that I can get my thoughts down.  I will try to be active on other blogs and provide my own thoughts on others posts.  Ideally, I hope to receive feedback from other teachers/bloggers with the ultimate goal of becoming a better teacher.

One thought on “First Post

  1. Welcome! I’m looking forward to reading.

    If you’re not on twitter, please consider that as another way of getting connected to other math teachers. It’s an awesome community!

    Kristen (@fouss)

Leave a Reply

